Finding Dorothy: A Novel

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Finding Dorothy: A Novel

Finding Dorothy: A Novel

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment released Finding Dory for digital release on October 25, 2016, and on Blu-ray (2D and 3D) and DVD on November 15. The narrative has two timelines, that of Maud and her family from the 1870s onwards, and the 78 year old Maud's presence on the Hollywood film set of The Wizard of Oz in 1939 where she aims to ensure that the movie stays true to her husband's vision. Journeying with Maud through the ups and downs of her life, the challenges she faces and the strength of her love for her family just warmed my heart. Before Maud had a chance to finish, the elevator doors slid open again and a brown-­haired man seemed to blow out as if pushed by a strong wind. million, accounting for production budgets, marketing, talent participations, and other costs; box office grosses and home media revenues placed it fourth on their list of 2016's "Most Valuable Blockbusters".

Maud takes it upon herself to do all that she can to help and protect Judy, but no doubt it is these beginnings that are to contribute to Judy's later life becoming so troubled with her addictions and insecurities. But what’s important to know when deciding whether to read it is: that it’s so wonderfully written, it beautifully depicts the challenges women faced at the time (the work of the suffragettes), the exploration of family ties, and following your heart, and most importantly, it speaks to your need to believe, to believe that dreams do come true. Judy reminds Maud of a young girl she cared for and tried to help in South Dakota, a dreamer who never got her happy ending.Within this storyline there’s a focus, subplot if you like, on Maud’s sister, Julia, and I thought this was so interesting, it showed a great contrast of the lives two sister who were raised by the same mother can end up living. Maud Baum is the daughter of a suffragette and the wife of a dreamer, but she is also a force to be reckoned with in her own right.

Maud did not live a charmed life by any means, but I was fascinated by her life experiences and loved Lett’s version of events which gives the reader a few insights on where Frank found his inspiration for his book characters and stories. It topped the box office in the Netherlands for three [86] and in Spain and Australia for four consecutive weekends. This is a great fit for readers of Christina Baker Kline and Lisa Wingate, and will surely be a popular choice for book clubs.These years lay the foundation for the strong willed Maud that we encounter in 1939, she has no qualms about taking on Hollywood executives. Barclay, the children’s librarian in the Malaga Cove Library in Palos Verdes, California, and my mother.

In the ‘present day’ 1938 timeline, you get a look at behind the scenes, as Maud tries her best to ensure the movie stays true to the book. One was a fascinating article about a pair of stolen ruby slippers used in The Wizard of Oz film, which was featured in the Washington Post. They tell her they stayed close to home and spent years laying down the shell trails for her in the hopes that she would eventually find them again. million from 37 markets, falling in third place behind Independence Day: Resurgence and Now You See Me 2.Once in a while a book comes along that fires your imagination and warms your heart, Finding Dorothy was that book for me. Yet, when it came to Frank… well, he wasn’t what her mother had in mind for Maud, but despite his obvious flaws, the two were a passionate couple, despite having opposite temperaments.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop