£3.13
FREE Shipping

Loser

Loser

RRP: £6.26
Price: £3.13
£3.13 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Werthemier - the titular Loser - finds himself woefully dwarfed by the perfection of Gould as a piano artist. Es un libro que nos obligará a plantearnos muchas preguntas, cuestiones que quizá no podamos contestar, pero que es sano hacerse a uno mismo de vez en cuando. Lo ideal sería que yo fuera el Steinway, que no necesitara a Glenn Gould, decía, que pudiera, al ser el Steinway, hacer a Glenn Gould totalmente superfluo. Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2013 Diary of a Wimpy Kid fans will love how the ill-named Barry Loser copes with the ups and downs of school life. Grey – The color that most of the characters created during large part of twentieth century and whole of twenty-first century till date, are painted in.

In ‘The Holiday of Doom’ it becomes apparent that Bunky and Nancy have fallen for each other however it is addressed in a very innocent and child like manner. He allows his reader no time to breathe, driving home the moments of intense disappointment and disgust. I've never minded that my name's Barry Loser because my coolness has always cancelled it out, but ever since Darren Darrenofski joined school with his horrible little crocodile face he's been completely ruining my life about it. With some of his finest writing to date and great wit and humor, Jerry Spinelli creates a story about a boy's individuality surpassing the need to fit in and the genuine importance of failure.They love winning so much that they find new ways to do it: Who can hit the telephone pole with a stone? Although internationally he's most acclaimed because of his novels, he was also a prolific playwright.

Some people walk away from such an experience somewhat chastened and then chalk it up as a normal part of life to simply brush under the carpet with the dust, dead spiders, and crumbs of food. Non necessariamente dobbiamo essere dei genii per poter essere e per poterci riconoscere come unici al mondo, pensai”.

One of Bernhard's most acclaimed novels, The Loser centers on a fictional relationship between piano virtuoso Glenn Gould and two of his fellow students who feel compelled to renounce their musical ambitions in the face of Gould's incomparable genius. His central characters generally contradict themselves, digress, fall into hyperbolic rants, obsess, trapped, as it were, in a logorrheic paralysis. Join our community to get personalised book suggestions, extracts straight to your inbox, 10% off RRPs, and to change children’s lives. Wertheimer and the narrator have dedicated their lives to becoming piano virtuosos, but one day they chance to overhear Gould playing Bach's Goldberg Variations and his genius destroys them. Our Adult Fiction Books, Range includes Classics Novels, Comic Books, Crime, Thriller, Mystery Novels, General Fiction, Horror, Romance, Science Fiction and War.

It portrays the growth of Zinkoff, who is considered "stupid" by his classmates due to his clumsiness, poor performance in school and athletics, and sometimes, clueless enthusiasm. Ambientada en una Europa central ya en decadencia, esta gran novela supone también un cuestionamiento de los valores de superación y excelencia tan característicos de nuestras sociedades. He could have been pulled from a car wreck by a fellow Austrian, only to turn to the hero in question and with resentment become oppressive. En este sentido, contaba Keilson una leyenda que viene al pelo: El Zar recibe como regalo una manada de alces.Study with Me: Effective Bullet Journaling Techniques, Habits, and Hacks To Be Successful, Productive, and Organized - With Special Strategies for Mathematics, Science, History, Languages, and More Study with Me: Ef. Su prosa está completamente desprovista de adornos; sólo lo esencial encuentra sitio en sus páginas. I am not a Loser' by Barry Loser, the first of a series of children’s books 'spellchecked' by Jim, was published in 2012, having already sold rights to nine countries. Here it is Bach's Goldberg variations, played by Glenn Gould, that provides as it were the basso continuo for Bernhard's own deliberately droning repetitions and variations. but soon realised this is how the whole text going to be carried on, two steps forward, one step back and at times, several steps sideways also.

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us. En su libro, Keilson intenta explicarnos el comportamiento, siempre muy chocante para mí, de los judíos ante la opresión nazi y venía a decir, o eso creo, algo así como que los seres humanos tenemos una necesidad perentoria de tener enemigos, bien para perseguirlos o bien para que nos persigan. With silly jokes, pranks, funny drawings and plenty of burps and farts, the Barry Loser books are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants, Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.Pero todavía no ha conseguido ningún pianista hacerse a sí mismo superfluo, siendo Steinway, según Glenn. Registered address: Unit 31, Vulcan House Business Centre, Vulcan Road, Leicester, LE5 3EF, United kingdom. If a refund or reimbursement is payable to you, we will transfer the money using the same method originally used by you to pay for your purchase. Although the three become friends, the narrator and Wertheimer both knew perfection when they heard it, and from that moment their ambition to play serious piano began to die. Agreed, Bernhard felt they held no merit in his work but does not the sheer veracity of a diary, chronicling a lifetime of three men, demand few positive scribblings as footnotes?



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop